Assembly Guide | Internal user notifications

Internal user notifications

How internal users receive notifications

Overview

Configure your notifications to strike the right balance between being notified about important events and minimizing noise.

Notification settings

Each internal user can configure their notifications on the Settings > Notifications page. Specifically, you can:

Notification Center

The Notification Center is a centralized and customizable home for your product notifications. This is where all product notifications are surfaced with the exception of Messaging App notifications, which show directly in the app itself.

When you select a notification, the Contextbar will open on the right, showing the relevant client or company context. From there you can view client details, leave internal notes, or chat with teammates — all without leaving the Notification Center.

Notifications

The following notifications can show in the notification center:

Quick actions

For each notification type, in the top-right we surface quick actions that are relevant to the notification. For instance, you can use quick actions to quickly download a signed contract or export a form submission.

Mark read vs delete

When you select a notification that automatically marks it as read. If you need to mark it unread (maybe to remind yourself to come back to it), you can click on the Actions button and select Mark unread.

Optionally, you can permanently delete notifications. If you prefer an "inbox-zero"-like experience where the notification center is empty after you have gone through it, you can make use of the Delete notification action.

Power user tips

If you receive a large number of notifications, work more efficiently with these two tips: