Assembly Guide | Internal user roles

Internal user roles

Understand internal user roles and permissions

Overview

Internal users are team members that are part of your workspace. We recommend that you give every team member their own internal user account for enhanced permissions and to minimize issues that may arise if there are multiple simultaneous sessions with the same internal user.

Roles

Internal users can be assigned one of two roles: Admin or Staff.
The primary difference is that Admin internal users have access to workspace settings, configuration options, and billing functionality.

Admin Internal Users

Admins have full system access and can:

Staff Internal Users

Staff users have limited permissions and cannot access administrative settings or billing functionality.
When a user is assigned the Staff role:

Adding an internal user

  1. Navigate to the Settings > Team page.
  2. Click on the Invite user button.
  3. Enter the internal user's name, email, and role.
  4. Click Invite.
  5. The invited internal user will now receive an email to accept their invitation.

Removing an internal user

  1. Navigate to the Settings > Team page.

  2. Click on the ellipses(...) shown on the far right of the internal user.

  3. Click Delete.

  4. Overview

  5. Roles

  6. Admin Internal Users

  7. Staff Internal Users

  8. Adding an internal user

  9. Removing an internal user