Assembly Guide | Plans

Plans

Starter, Professional, Advanced, and Enterprise

Overview

You can see a complete breakdown of plans on the pricing page.

Starter

The Starter plan is intended for freelancers and small businesses that are just getting started. The plan comes with 50 clients, 100 automation tasks per month, and 1 internal user. All plans, including this one, come with full access to all Assembly Apps, embeds, and links.

Starter is $39/mo on annual plans and $59/mo on monthly plans.

Professional

The Professional plan comes with support for up to 500 clients, 1000 automation tasks per month, and access for 3 internal users. In addition, you will have access to custom domains, custom email domains, and the Assembly API (including Zapier and Make support). This plan also supports Custom Apps, allowing for further customization to meet specific business needs.

This plan includes priority email support for both monthly and annual subscriptions. Dedicated onboarding assistance is available for annual plans only.

Professional is $149/mo for annual plans and $189/mo for monthly plans. Adding internal users beyond those included in the plan will cost an additional $39 per user.

Advanced

The Advanced plan comes with support for unlimited clients, unlimited automation tasks, and access for 5 internal users. In addition, you can remove the ‘Powered by Assembly’ badge, receive a BAA for HIPAA compliance, and set client access permissions.

This plan includes priority email support for both monthly and annual subscriptions. Dedicated onboarding assistance is available for annual plans only.

Advanced is $399/mo on annual plans and $499/mo on monthly plans. Adding internal users beyond those included in the plan will cost an additional $59 per user.

Enterprise

The Enterprise plan comes with support for unlimited clients, unlimited automation tasks, and unlimited internal users. In addition, this plans includes priority support, personalize onboarding, a shared Slack channel, a dedicated success manager, and a technical advisor.

If you are interested in the Enterprise plan, please contact sales here.

Trials

How the trial works:

You can start a free trial anytime on our website and no credit card is required. The free trial lasts 14 days, and in the top of Assembly Dashboard you can see how many days you have remaining. You will also receive emails that notify you when your trial is about to end.

Features you have access to:

During the trial, you have full access to all features (custom domain, Assembly API, embeds, and links), except client access.

What happens after the trial expires:

At the end of the trial, if you would like to continue using Assembly, you will be asked to select one of our paid plans. If you do not switch to a paid plan, your portal will be deleted 4 weeks after your trial ends.

Adding and removing internal users

To add or remove internal users, navigate to Settings > Team.
To add an internal user, click + Invite user and enter their name, email, and role. An email invitation will automatically be sent to the invited user.

The Professional plan includes 3 internal users, and the Advanced plan includes 5 internal users. Adding more users beyond those included in each plan costs $39 per user for the Professional plan and $59 per user for the Advanced plan.

To remove internal users, click the 3 dots to the right of the team member you wish to delete. Select Delete from the menu and click Confirm when prompted.

Removing a team member who was added beyond the subscription limit will credit a prorated amount to your account, which will be applied to future invoices. Adding a team member beyond the plan limit will charge a prorated amount for the current billing cycle.

If you are at or over the internal user limit in your subscription and need to replace a team member, remove the existing member before adding the new one to prevent additional charges.

Frequently asked questions

How can I update the payment method that is used for my Assembly subscription?

To update your payment method, navigate to the Settings > Plans page and click on Update on the top of the page to edit your payment method. The new payment method will be used for all future payments.

How can I access invoices and receipts for my Assembly subscription?

You can download invoices and receipts for your Assembly subscription on the Settings > Plans page. If you no longer have access to your portal, please reach out to support@assembly.com and we will email them to you.

How can I upgrade or downgrade plans?

If you are on the Starter, Professional, or Advanced plan and you want to upgrade or downgrade, you can do so yourself on the Settings > Plans page.

If you are on one of our legacy Starter, Professional, or Advanced plans, you will not have the option to change your plan in-product. You will find a link on the Settings > Plans page to contact support, and we will manually update your plan.

If you upgrade you will be charged a pro-rated amount and if you downgrade you will receive a credit that is applied to future invoices.

If you downgrade and your current plan has more internal users than allowed on your desired plan, you will automatically be charged for any internal users that exceed the limit.

How can I cancel my subscription?

If you are on one of our paid plans, you can cancel on the Settings > Plans page. After you cancel, you will continue to have access until the end of your billing period (which may be monthly or annually), and you will not be charged again. Should you change your mind about cancelling your subscription, send us a support message and we can reverse the cancellation.

We understand that sometimes it is difficult to maintain all of the subscriptions for your business. If you don't want to fully cancel, you can also pause your subscription. We can pause subscription payments for up to 3 months, and this can be done once every 2 years. During a pause, you and your clients will retain full access. To pause subscription payments, send a message to support.